Kathmandu – Kalyani Kumari Khadka has been elected the president of Development and Technology Committee under the House of Representatives.

A meeting of the Committee elected her to the post unopposed. Khadka’s candidature was proposed by HoR member Ganesh Kumar Pahadi and seconded Indu Kumari Sharma.

On the occasion, Minister for Information and Communications, Gokul Prasad Baskota and other committee members congratulated her on being elected to the post, wishing her a successful tenure.
Similarly, Shashi Shrestha has been elected the president of the State Affairs and Good Governance Committee. The candidacy of Shrestha was proposed by HoR member Krishna Gopal Shrestha while Rekha Sharma backed it. The committee members wished for the successful tenure of the committee new president. (RSS)