Kathmandu – The National Assembly (NA), the upper house in the federal parliament, rescheduled the date for the elections of its four thematic committees at 11:00 am on August 29.

Earlier, the election had been fixed for August 19. In a meeting of the NA today, its chair Ganesh Prasad Timilsina said the election date had to be postponed due to a special reason.

The four thematic committees formed under the NA are Sustainable Development and Good Governance; Legislation Management; Delegated Legislation and Government Assurance Committee; and National Concern and Coordination Committee.  (RSS)