Kathmandu – A 12-member Nepal School Rugby Commission has been formed with the objective of professionally developing the sport of Rugby in Nepal, and producing Rugby players for it.

The Commission chaired by JB Adhikari includes Mukunda Kumar Dhungana as Vice-chair, Shiva Prasad Aryal as Secretary and Hema Gurung as Treasurer. The Commission was formed by the first general assembly organised here Saturday by an ad hoc committee formed three months ago.

At the programme, former Minister Hit Bahadur Tamang stressed that the game of Rugby needs to be publicized in all the seven provinces, and to organize all the Rugby players in the country.